The MSB is now AMDRAS. On 1 July 2024, the MSB became the AMDRAS Board. Learn More

Stephen Dickinson

MSB Deputy Chair
Stephen Dickinson - Board of Directors

Stephen Dickinson

MSB Deputy Chair

  • Governance and Finance Committee
  • Review Committee
  • Marketing and Promotion Committee - convenor

MSB Director since 2019

Professional Background
  • NMAS Accredited Mediator, LL.B (Hons.)
  • Principal, Ansr. Dispute Resolution 
  • Adelaide Magistrates Court Mediator Panel
  • SA Office of Small Business Commissioner Mediator Panel
  • Land Acquisition Act (SA) 1969 Conference Coordinator
  • Petroleum Regulations (NT) 2020 Mediator Panel
  • Chair Law Society of South Australia ADR Committee

Connect with Stephen Dickinson on LinkedIn

Stephen is an active member of several MSB committees along with holding the position of MSB Deputy Chair since 2022. 

He has served as a Director of the MSB since 2019 and has played a key role supporting the recent NMAS review and working with MSB to strengthen industry connections. 

Stephen is a full-time practising mediator, Founder and Principal of dispute resolution firm, Ansr. and has been appointed to numerous South Australian and interstate mediation panels. 

He also brings more than 20+ years experience as a practising lawyer specialising in commercial litigation, governance and risk management.  

Stephen is currently recognised as one of Australia’s leading dispute resolution practitioners in both Best Lawyers and the Doyles Guide for his work in the areas of Mediation, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Trusts and Estates, and Family Law.

In addition to his role at the MSB, Stephen contributes to various industry committees including as a member of The Law Society of South Australia ADR Committee since 2016 and Chair of that Committee since 2022. 

Stephen is also passionate about promoting mediation and dispute resolution, primarily to the legal profession, including by delivering presentations, contributing to publications, and in training and supervising under- and post-graduate law students and more recently trained and accredited mediators.