You are here

MSB Board of Directors

The business of the MSB is managed by a Board of up to nine honorary directors half of whom are elected by the MSB members at alternate AGMs. Directors are nominated to the Board because of their particular skills, knowledge, learning and experience in areas including:

  • Professional Standards
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Corporate Governance
  • Accounting or Financial Management
  • Law


The current eight Directors in office following the Annual General Meeting of members held at the Gold Coast on 13 September 2016 are:

  • Mark Hebblewhite - Chair
  • Dr Andrew Bickerdike - Deputy Chair
  • Philip Argy - Hon Treasurer
  • Bianca Keys - Hon Secretary
  • Ippei Okazaki
  • Dr Jill Howieson
  • Doug Murphy QC
  • Linda Kochanski
  • Greg Rooney


The MSB is governed by its Constitution - click here to view and download a copy.

The MSB gratefully acknowleges the assistance of Gilbert & Tobin in drafting the constitution, and in particular Darren Fittler, who provided high quality legal services on a pro bono basis.